“Hate cannot drive out hate, only love can do that.”

Those words were spoken by the great Martin Luther King Jr, a man whom I hold dear to my heart.

The force of those words though cannot be appropriately understood until they are experienced. You simply do not know the power they hold until you’ve come to stare hate in its eyes and match it with love.

Only then can you truly understand what Martin Luther King Jr. meant when he expressed it.

So, I caution you try it.

Try and look at that new President of ours, and meet him with love. It may liberate you.

Or it may not, but that’s ok. I’m not here to judge you, or to place blame on you if you can’t bring yourself to look at him with love yet. We are, as my father said, all at different stages of the grieving process (though grief for you, may be elation for someone else. Watch out).

No matter, I’m here to point out that: when you call evil out, you will be met with evil right back. Thus, if your goal and intention is to subdue and mitigate evil from taking rise, you’d be wise not to breathe fire onto it. Especially considering Donald is the you’re fired guy.

I’ll talk about this more in the coming days, but for now, I’ll move forward and do this love thing the best way I know how, by writing a letter. Bearing in mind that in life, sometimes this love thing is hard.

Here goes.

I love you Donald J. Trump.

Oh, I love you so. 

You have taught me so much, with those big hands of yours. 

Like for instance, that confidence can get me SO far in life. Like really, Oval Office, far.

And you proved to me that, through bullshit, I can spin the world in almost any marvelous way I know how. How artful I can be. 

And while most people out there are terrified of you, I most certainly am not. Not one bit.  For I learned long ago that fear is to be met where it lies. That’s why I love you, Donald. And you can’t escape my reach. 

Donald you know, you do have a hold on me, you do.

You and that big large ego of yours, it’s… sexy. Oh so sexy. How very large it can be at times! That ego of yours. 

But I must say I like a man that gets things done. And so to that end I’m happy to see you taper it down a bit now that you’ve won and all.

I think the people got the idea. 

Or, maybe they didn’t?

But they must of, because you Donald, you showed them. You showed the people that lie can be truth! How crafty you are, you artful man. You really have perfected that art of the deal haven’t you? I believe it’s true.

And Donald, you showed me that narcissism still has a powerful role to play in society. That a timeless story like that never really dies. That it can still infect the masses.

Oh yes you played the Narcissist role well. Remember how well you played it? 

I know I do.

Those marvelous days when you got on that big ol’ debate stage of yours, and stood front and center and stared down those rootin’ tootin’ Republican boys of yours, remember that?  And that girl too, God.. remember her? The one with that face? Fiona, or Florida, or… Fiorina or something like that. She sure made a fool of herself with Cruz, didn’t she? 

Not to mention Crooked Hillary and her Pocahontas followers. My God, what vile creatures you made them out to be. Do they have no etiquette those women? No sense of history? No sense of order? Disgusting, I say. 

And don’t even get me going on Social Justice Warriors. No. No sir-ee. This is a love story. 

About you and about me.

You showed me Donald, that I could be who I wanted to be. You showed me that. 

That’s why I love you Donald! How can I not?

I can be myself now, just like you can! And now I know, I truly know, that if I am talking and I begin to lose my way in that wicked mind of mine, than all I have to do is fake myself out of it!

I just have to take to the stage, flail my hands up in the air, speak loudly, borderline belligerently — you know, for effect — and tell people “Everything is going to be better everytime, everywhere whenever I’m charge! Always!! Nobody can do this better than me. Nobody better than me, myself and I! Nobody.

And wallah!

Would you look at that, it works.

What magic, you possess Donald. What magic indeed.

You turn black into white. Like Orwell. Or… like Michael Jackson does! 

Yeah! Turn it up.

“The way you make me feel. You really turn me on. You really got me going now. My lonely days are gone.” 

Yeah, I see the inner Michael Jackson in you, you devilish little creature you. 

But it’s nice to be free Donald, it’s nice to be free.

I love freedom and I know you do too.

Which is another reason why I love you. Because you love me.

Wow, would you look at that, this whole love thing is rubbing off on me.  

 

I tell you, Melania, she is one lucky lady she is. Think of all the women you could of had Donald. Think of all those beauty pageants you fostered, and all those children you had. Any of them could have been yours. But you choose Melania, and you are a man of commitment. A man of true character. In fact I’d go as far as to say you are THE MAN. 

I envy you so. 

But I know I can’t be selfish with love. No, I must let love be free! I must let it out, not hold on to it. 

Which is why you gotta laugh right!? That’s why I love you Donald, you get that. You know laughter better than most in fact.

When you get on that stage of yours and entertain, and showoff, and do it all in the guise of a tough, brute, it is so effective. Yes what a bull you can be.

Bully bull, Red Bull let’s take flight and wing it, ya know? Redbull has wings. 

Because you Donald get to laugh. Yes you get to laugh at all those people that used to once laugh at you! And how funny is that!? How poetic is that! They were all wrong! And look, they aren’t much laughing now are they?! But you are my friend, you are.  

You know, they really should make a school after you. Not the Trump University one, please no, not that.

No. The bullshit one. The one that is all about the act, not about the name.

For it is the act that we have to learn! In the name of Trump, it is. 

So I suggest we call it Bullshit! Bullshit university! What do you think? 

Here’s the course description.

Bullshit 101. TRIGGER WARNING. You may be triggered. 

Boom. Boom. Boom. That’s all you gotta do. Boom. And once you get booming, there ain’t no stopping you. No more boohoos. No that’s because you learned how to bullshit like a champion. And most will fail. Only the best bullshitters will survive this school. Sorry about it. This is a place for winners. And guns are included. How’s that for safe space? Because here in bullshit 101, half the battle is speaking and carrying out words louder and prouder than most!

In fact, that’s how you are to be graded! By the decimal levels under which you shout! Consider it lesson number one.

That’s bullshit 101, baby. 101 Dalmatians. Think about how many Cruella Di Vil’s we can squelch with this bullshit.

Gosh Donald, I think a Bullshit school like this would do it! It could even solve the inner city crises for us, if you make it affordable enough. 

And then we could have a whole little society of educated Trumpians running our affairs, and it all will be glorious, royal even! Kingly!

“I do hope you knight me, I do, I do. I do hope you knight me.” That’s what all the little girls will be saying. And yes grown men will be too.

Your Highness you will be referred to, Donald. Just like Alexander Hamilton referred to Washington as. “Your expertise, your majesty, your highness!”

But Donald, I’d be remiss to say, I think it will only get you so far. In fact if you could forgive me for a moment, I think I’m feeling a little sick.

Lovesick you could say. 

Because doubts are in my mind. Doubts about your devotion to me. Doubts about your ideas. 

You see it’s hard for me to express this sometimes, because I try and stay astute and good and nice and friendly. I’ve been told by some wise old men and women, that governing myself prudently, and considerately, and decorously could get me far.  

But now I’m not so sure. Because you are giving me ideas.

Ideas — yes.

Which is why if I must say, I’m a little, well perplexed. Perturbed even. 

You see, Carl Jung once said oh so elegantly that, “People don’t have ideas. Ideas have people.” And I kinda like that idea of his. 

And so I guess my concern boils down to this: Do you really believe you are the best? Really? 

And no bullshit. Please. No bullshit. 

I don’t want to have to torture you Donald. Neither you nor I want that. 

So tell me Donald: You aren’t actually Narcissus right? Right? Tell me I’m right. 

You can drop the act now, Donald. We see you up on stage, with all that power you hold. You can drop the mask, you can breathe fresh air!

No need for anger now. Remember, treat it as if it’s comedy! And don’t forget to laugh at yourself. Put a laugh track over yourself if you have to. Whatever it takes. 

And then Donald, when someone brings to your attention good ideas, let them sink in and take hold. Let them sit there for a bit, and consider them. I know you can do it. You’ve done it your whole life. 

And then you can begin to simplify the Byzantine economy that you so adamantly hate. Oh it will be easy. It will be universally simple! And I know how you love universals. You everyman. 

 

That’s because good ideas, have a way of taking hold of you. Let them. Be Jung, and let them. 

You can turn bad shit into good shit with a little composting you know? How’s that for making the most of a shitty situation? 

But enough of the shit. I didn’t come here to talk about love, and I’ve gotten a little off track.  

For I came here to express my love to you Donald, if you’re open to it? Despite my doubts, I think we can get through this. I’m confident we can actually.

Because you know what, you’ve awoken me.

You’ve awoken the people. And that’s why I love you. 

I have been saying for eons how we all need a little waking up, but you’ve actually done it. The sleepwalking masses have been jarred into action. So thank you Donald, I am so grateful for you. You help get me up in the morning. 

And yes, we know there will be some angry little giants that arise, but pay them little mind. Take it from Thomas Jefferson, the man that was looking over you from his portrait today. 

He said “Evil is productive of good. It prevents the degeneracy of government” and that, ” a little rebellion now and then is a good thing! [It’s] as necessary in the political world as storms in the physical.”

So don’t overreact Donald when some whining babies awaken. They need some love too. They probably in fact just need a little milk. Like you did when you were a whiny little baby. 

And Donald, allow me to apologize to you to. Forgive me Donald, please, for I feel horribly guilty about calling you a clown.

You are no clown Donald, you are a president. A presidential clown. Or, did I say that out loud? Ahhh, I’m just kidding Donald, like George W. 

But really, I am sorry. I don’t mean it condescendingly when I called you a clown, I hope you didn’t take it that way. I think clowns are friendly.

But I’ve heard stories about how some clowns turn evil. I guess it depends on the clown. Lucky for me,  I don’t have Coulrophobia and so hence I am not afraid of an evil clown, or freighted by its archetype.

Nevertheless, I do wonder if we should tell the story of Gotham? Of how the silly clown turns into the tyrannous Joker?  Because that story is no laughing matter. It is serious. So serious that the Joker doesn’t even see it as so.

Why so serious? he says, with that look of menace. 

Mmm, it may be a story worth telling Donald, don’t you agree? 

But maybe for another time Don. For now, let’s dawn a new day, for this has been a long one. 

Tomorrow we can address the issues at hand, and to see the woes of our nature. You can help expose for us the sickness in our ways, and the toxins that have been bottled up for far too long.

You can help us to continue to release them, and allow for us the cathartic healing process that comes with it. 

Rekindled we can be. Phoenixes can be ordered. 

So on this great day, where I put my heart on the line, I will end with some lil nuggets from those before us. In the name of love. 

Enlighten the people” Thomas Jefferson said, “And tyranny and oppressions of body and mind will vanish like evil spirits at the dawn of day.” 

That man penned the Declaration of Independence. Enlightening words of his. 

And so thank you Donald for you have helped enlighten me. And for that I love you. 

You help us understand Democracy, Independence, America, and each other. And we are going to need those things to survive. 

Because, what’s the alternative?  

To scream and kick and shout down each others throats?

I know how that ends. Division. Disunion. Dissolution. Till death do us part.

So… love? 

Love thy man?  Love the fresh eyes?  Love the questions again?

Love the reopened wounds of our past? Maybe we can begin to remember why they are there? 

Yes, I’ll love it. I’ll choose to love that. 

Which is why, despite all your flaws Donald I will love you. 

And I’ll pray while I do so that one day soon we can come to listen to each other again, as one. 

That we can listen to our vital signs. That we can listen to our brothers, to our sisters, to our mothers, to our fathers, to our cousins, to our uncles, to our aunts, to our nieces, to our nephews, to our grandmas, to our grandpas, and to all those that come before us. 

Because if we can do that, we can begin to love each other again like we are family. And there is no love that is more powerful than that. 

For it is familial love that allows you to extend a hand to a stranger, and greet them with unabashed, unconditional love.

It is familial love that allows love to spread so easily, so seamlessly, to others. And no matter how much hate that stranger harbors, they cannot hurt you, for you love them, and love drives out hate.

That’s Martin Luther King Jr. That’s not me. 

So with that in mind, I declare it with might once more:

“Donald, I love you. I’m happy for you. You have done it, and you’ve done while everyone, EVERYONE, thought you couldn’t! Keep doing it.”

Meanwhile, you out there, reader, keep listening.

Most supremely listen to Mother Nature, and to the mathematical laws that govern our universe. It has infinite knowledge to exude. 

Now, I’ll end on peace.

“Each night, when I go to sleep, I die. And the next morning, when I wake up, I am reborn.” Mahatma Ghandi said.

I hope when you wake up, in this new era, in this new world of ours, that it is with love in your heart, and with spirit renewed. Every single day. 

Because my God, we’re going to need it. We are going to need you. 

Keep fighting that good fight now.

Peace and love all,

JS

“Your voice, your hopes, and your dreams, will define our American destiny. And your courage and goodness and love will forever guide us along the way…And, Yes, Together, We Will Make America Great Again. Thank you, God Bless You, And God Bless America” 

Donald J. Trump, 45th President of the United States

Leave a Reply

